My favorite and amazing city Volgograd

in #traveling3 years ago

Good day to all! I would like to tell you about my city, where I live and love it very much! This is the hero city of Volgograd (formerly known as Stalingrad). This is a very large city, located on the banks of the Volga River, stretching for 85 kilometers. In Volgograd, there are a lot of monuments dedicated to the Second World War, since it was here that a coup was made in the entire course of the war.
chel1150.jpg

glavnye_dostoprimechatelnosti_volgograda_2.jpg

photo-rodina-mat-volgograd-dostoprimechatelnosti-foto.jpg

Фотка_831321.jpg
This is a green city, with many parks, cathedrals, there is a very beautiful embankment, which is currently undergoing restoration, after the restoration is completed, I will definitely update the article, where I will post new photos. While the photo is before the restoration, but it is also very beautiful.

37.jpg

415495_2000.jpg

There is also a beautiful football stadium in Volgograd, where England-Tunisia, Japan-Poland, Saudi Arabia-Egypt and Nigeria-Iceland played during the 2018 FIFA World Cup.
The fans of these countries were very pleased with the city and the hospitality of Volgograd residents. Even in the hot weather, which in summer is up to +40 degrees Celsius in the shade, tourists really liked the city!

DSC_2857_(1500x1071)-800x600.jpg

Kulikov-10.jpg

I love my city very much and invite everyone to visit it! You won't regret it! Thank you for your attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64