Travel with me: Exploring the island of Pearls - Lombok

in #traveling7 years ago (edited)

Once I opened my eyes. The sky never looked as mesmerizing as before. The colors around me never as vivid. What did change I thought to myself? The world around me didn't change. I did. I found stillness in-between useless thoughts and endless worrying. And the more I observed the present moment the more I could see the beauty in the smallest things. My eyes cannot unsee what eye see now and I am forever grateful. Magic still exists and I found myself a whole lotta magic in Lombok, Indonesia. This is my photoblog:

Taman Nasional Rinjani

Taman Nasional Rinjani is located in the North of Lombok and is one of the biggest Geoparks in the world. It's the perfect spot to do trekkings to Rinjani which is the second highest volcano in Indonesia. It's thought that Rinjani comes from the Javanese term for God.

Besides trekkings, it's a good place to walk around and be amazed by the 4 waterfall in the area. We hired a guide for a day which was the best option because he brought us to a secret waterfall with no tourists at all. The lush forrest made me feel some type a way though; I felt like Alice in Wonderland.

DSC02675.jpg

DSC02661.jpg

“Down the rabbit hole, we go Alice. Let’s see how far this thing goes and leave everything behind that we thought we once knew.”

DSC02662.jpg

hike.jpg

DSC02668.JPG

Finding stillness in paradise island - Gili Nanggu

Gili Nanggu is one of the 'secret Gilis' located in the heart of Sekotong Bay in the South of Lombok. This small chain of islands is perfect to do a snorkeling trip. The coral is absolutely amazing and alive.

gili naggu.jpg

DSC02711.jpg

DSC02718.jpg

The sacred Spiral is perhaps the most ancient spiritual symbol known to humankind. The spiral reminds us that we hold the power to expand and grow towards light and ascension. The path is not a straight line but a spiral in which we find deeper truths about ourselves. We are constantly expanding and growing.

DSC02709.jpg

sunset gili naggu.jpg

DSC02730.jpg
Our transportation for the day. A traditional fisher boat.

I really loved exploring Lombok. The divine white beaches and stunning landscapes made me really come back to explore more.
out here soul searching steemit.jpg

Sunkissed kisses from Koh Phangan, Thailand ;)

Love.

Want to vibe some more?
http://www.littlerebelbuddha.com
http://www.instagram.com/littlerebelbuddha
http://www.facebook.com/littlerebelbuddha

More little notes, spirituality, travel stories and empowerment curated for the free thinkers and lightworkers out there. @rebelbuddha

✨❤️👽

The spiritual G in me recognizes the Spiritual G in you. <3 Namasté
✨❤️👽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79