Visiting Beermoth, Manchester

in #traveling7 years ago

I am always, wherever I am, in search for a nice beer. You could say.. I am on a beer pilgrimage.
In Manchester, I have found my match and seen my dreams come true.
There was..a lot of beer. Good beer.
And I had to chose...ONE.
So difficult.

What a beautiful shot logo!
I found it by accident wandering on the streets. There was this mural of a kind on a wall and a few steps after it, voila: an entry to the shop itself! They call it a cellar...

It's a wall to wall beer place and a bearded dude that knows them all. That's the best part. I had a nice chat with him and maybe convinced him to bring some Romanian goodies in there. I hope he follow through.

I just tried to find a good fit for me. There were so many...

I am always impressed with how much care people put in designed the beer labels with craft beers. It's really cool and honestly, I chose mostly on what winks at me. Like this fella here:

Or maybe some coconut weirdness?

Honestly, I was in the mood for a more fruity HOPPY beer so I went with this.
Drank it with the focking QUEEN watching over me.
Felt nice.

If you're in Manchester, go here.

And as always, may your Saturday be Beerday.

Sort:  

the dream is hold a bottle of beer and listening to tweenty one pilots at night in manchester

lmao that name cracked me up

BEERMOTH

Sunday night with a bottle of beer, is a very nice thing ...

The north of England really know how to do beer, or bitters as they like to call them. I think because its so cold up there they spend most of their free time sitting in warm pubs! Now you have to go for a long walk along Manchester canal to clear your head ;)

I don't know if I could drink a coconut beer.

I've never understood flavored beer, myself. For me, it's either blonde or dark (I don't know if they call it that in English, but you know what I mean)...I mean what's grapefruit beer like? :O
Does look like you had fun, though.

You tried to peak under her dress you naughty boy :))) I don't think you had only a bear if you had that idea :P

So far just loving Steemit for beer recos....I have never been to manchester, but when I do, at least I know a good spot to start out at!

Did they have any Ciuc?

Death By Coconut - it speaks to me. It says 'You have to try this before you die' quickly followed up with 'You'll probably regret it...but hey, at least you tried a coconut beer....'

I do enjoy a place where you're spoiled for beer choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39