LAKE GENEVA - BEST VIEW EVER

in #traveling7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180105-WA0011.jpg

6 months ago I was travel to Geneva with a friend. Geneva is the capital of Switzerland. There I felt a different sensation with other European countries I have visited before. In Geneva, I found a wide lake. Lake Geneva / Lac Leman is the cleanest and most beautiful lake I have ever seen in Europe. Although in my country, Indonesia, there are so many lakes, but Lake Geneva looks more modern. One that makes it look more modern is a tall water fountain named "The Geneva Water Fountain" otherwise known as "Jet d'Eau". It is placed in the middle of the lake, close to the Rhone River, precisely at Quai Gustave-Ador.

IMG-20180105-WA0013.jpg

There are so many white and large swans. I've only seen it in a fairy tale. At that time I was very happy to see the original form of white swan. :D

IMG-20180105-WA0012.jpg

I've took time to enjoy the view of the lake in the yard of an old house. The yard is very spacious with old trees with large trunks. My friend and I sat in the middle of the courtyard on a damp grass. The cool air made us want to linger there.

My 2-day experience in Geneva, Switzerland, is very imprinted and unforgettable. I hope I can go back there someday.

Sort:  

Kereen cerita nya mbak, salam kenal

Terima kasih, mas. Salam kenal jugaa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42