My journey to the SIN2 Event day 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #traveling6 years ago

PicsArt_11-06-09.57.31.jpg

Hello Steemians @jesse12 here.

It was on a Wednesday morning when I woke up, after so many times I took the matter into consideration that I'll have to go to that event, having slept really late the night before that morning, which made me waking up late that day

After some regular morning prayers I and my family, I did some house chores, I had to prepare breakfast since I had younger ones that were actually going to school that morning.
so I head to the kitchen, guess what I prepared,
I was asked to prepare fried potatoes and Egg sauce of which I did, so after that my siblings took their bath and got ready for school, and so I served them their breakfast and kept a little bit for them on their food flasks, and so they left for school.

so it was about 9.00am when I had the thought of coming to the event, since I wasn't sure about me going, I had a lot to put up with. eg. my luggage and other stuffs, since it was the first time to actually see new faces I had to look good, I had to go trim my hair, so I went to the barbershop to do that, after spending close to 40minutes at the barbershop, I got some stuffs from the shop before leaving for home.

I called my friend uchenna, since he was already at the place the event was going to take place in, so I decided to give him a call on how it was going over there, cause I was still deliberating weather to go or not, and so I called him and he's words really called my attention, and I finally decided that I was gonna come.

PicsArt_11-06-09.58.13.jpg
me inside the bus

I went to the park where I'll have to board for a car to take me down from Niger State to Abuja, though it wasn't really a far journey though, but thank God I arrived safely, the journey was educative since I got to know some places I never knew.

when I arrived at the venue of this event Mess and Suites Hotel which we all lodged in, I met this beautiful faces.

IMG_20181031_165658.jpg
me and Kristen

It was awesome that day
Stay tuned to get more of my SIN2 story

Thanks for reading 😍😍😍

Sort:  

Hi @jesse12!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.605 which ranks you at #34000 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 607 places in the last three days (old rank 34607).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #294.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81