Update on my rainbow gathering adventure to Oregon!

in #traveling7 years ago (edited)

relaxing after a successful adventurer

image.jpeg

Here I am chillin In the Williamets national forest, west of Eugene. Decompressing from all the energy at the rainbow gathering.

image.jpeg

I am at a awesome yuppie store called Mckenzie general store drinking kombucha, eating food and making this post using there Internet (no internet or cellphone connection in the forest).

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

It is actually One of the only stores in Williamets national forest. They have an awesome back porch that we are hanging out on.

I left the rainbow gathering on the 7th and have been camping and enjoying the natural hot springs in the national forests every since.

I have had such a great time on all my adventure that I haven't really had time to post as often as I had originally planned.

I am going to be finishing my story of hitchhiking and write about my experience once I am around a computer again.

It took me 5 days of hitchhiking and ridesharing to make it to the rainbow gathering. I have already written about day one so I will be finishing the rest later.

Going on an hour hike now to a crystal clear pool called the "blue pool".

loving all you! Hope everyone is having a beautiful wonderful day!

Sort:  

So glad you guys are safe. Take lots of pictures!!! I want to hear ALL ABOUT IT!!

Took tons of pics, my friends, will be posting them this week! We're back in Dallas now! Loving you @ashtynnyx!

Yeah we are doing great. We had an amazing adventure! Yeah we took tons of picture and have many stories. hope your having an awesome day!

Yeah, Michael Ball! I love seeing you Steemiting. Looks like your having a great life! I'm jealous.

Oh wait! I don't need to be jealous. I'm in Oaxaca Mexico. Tomorrow I'll be on the beach and then on Thursday I'll be in San Jose, the psychedelic mushroom capital of Mexico.

Is truly great to see your post. I look forward to more.

We met in Zipolite, Oaxaca, You should check it out if you haven't yet @loveon, have a nice "trip" in San Jose del Pacifico!

Thanks, I appreciate it. I am having an awesome life!

Glad your having a good time in Mexico! Oaxaca is beautiful! Never been to San Jose but I imagine it is just as beautiful probably.

Thanks, trying to post as consistently as possible.

Haha yeah it was pretty amazing but you can do it too at anytime :)

Very cool post))
Thanks for sharing!

Your welcome, thanks for enjoying it :)

sorry oftopic

You got boss dreads :)

No problem, it is true... my dreads are boss indeed.

One of the thing I remember about Oregon when I visit several years ago was no sales tax. Yay.... hope that's still true.

Yeah I think that is true actually. But if you live there it is 15% state texas.

Wow 15% is heavy.

Yeah. pretty insane. It is the same for California and Washington. So federal combined with income is 50% of income taken away on the west coast every year.

That's is sad.

yeah but I don't live there so it doesnt bother me :p

Hi @ballinconscious I Published A Post About You, Check It Out If You Have Time. Thanks

25 Best Steemians Of The Day 15th July 2017, Follow Them For Unique and Awesome Contents

https://steemit.com/introduce/@jzeek/25-best-steemians-of-the-day-15th-july-2017-follow-them-for-unique-and-awesome-contents

Thanks, I will check it out! Looks cool, I appreciate the shout out!

Hey there! Been a long time :) I saw rainbow gathering and was wondering if you had come to my area-- there's a rainbowfest in Hector NY every year. Would be super fun if you did show up to that, I haven't been to it in years, but I definitely would go to hang out with you ;)

Yeah, it has. Consistency has not been my strong point in the past, but that is changing now. That would be cool but it was actually held in Oregon this year. If I am every in NY though I will definitely hit you up :) good reconnecting with you!

Oh make sure you do! Oregon is awesome though, and glad you're having a good time! Same to you Michael :)

I will indeed. I had a great time in oregon but I am back from my adventures now in texas :)

Post a good friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74