You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Ukraine with love ... and humor. Secrets of driving

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Haha, I remember we were in Užhorod once and decided to drive along the countryside a bit not to be "stuck" in the city all the time. Anyway, we had to return after few kilometers, because our car wasn't handling the potholes.. the others seemed to handle it well + they drove muuch faster than us.. I wonder how could they do that :D Ukrainian superpower, I guess

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hahaha ))) Yes, I will write one more post about that - I feel like it is an endless theme for trolling )

I remember my first car, and how we decided to spend a week or so in Uzhgorod region. In the end, we manage to drive to the next region and stayed there for a 4 days waiting when our car was fixed and we could continue our way back to Kyiv. On the way back we also found our that air conditioner doesn't work (its tube was broken because on one of the potholes) . It was the middle of a sunny day in June, and it felt like a hell road....

Now, I am more adapted or prepared to such situations, but after that we traveled there only with guided tours on their vehicles, and even then I felt very sorry for the driver

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06