Sort:  

He grew up on the islands and had been doing such things since he was a child - utterly resourceful and a problem solver pro! Just went out to the reef and returned in half an hour with those two fish - which were cooked over a fire. The guts were chucked in the water, which attracted the wee sharks. I was so excited to see the little black-tips this close, and to see how tiny they were so I didn't need to poop ma pants in fear :D

He can survive anywhere! I used to fear even the baby blacktip sharks too but only realized when I was in Indonesia that they were the nicer sharks because they were avoiding us when we swim :D

I think the film 'Jaws' has a lot to do with fears of a shark attack :D ... In the lagoons around Tahiti there is a tiny little multi-coloured fish called 'Ohiri'. First time I went to Tahiti, and first time in the water, M's younger brother pointed to it and told me that it bites I spent the entire month scared of this little fish and would avoid it whenever I was in the water, clinging to M for safety. The last time we went swimming I ended up getting bitten by one - I could hardly even feel it :D ...... but then I grew up 1000 km away from the ocean and had lots of irrational fears!

LOL I can imagine @barge clinging to M for safety. I agree those movies have given me irrational fears as well. Though sometimes it's better to be safe than sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44