You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels with 'X' | Twice To Tahiti - French Polynesia in Photographs and a few words | Part 1 of 3

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Nice to see photos of @barge! It looks like an island in the Philippinew with all those tropical fruits.

I like your "surf dive" over there. :D Looks fun! It took me some time to also get my balance on the surf board and I guess you need better waves :)

Sort:  

Hmmm yeah, such delicious fresh fruit!!!!!!! Here it travels halfway around the globe for the most part. If I want a pineapple, it's flown in from Costa Rica (specially for me 😋 ).

Surfing: as I was struggling, a guy surfed past me and he was on his head ie headstand on his surfboard as I splashed about in awe :D. Tahiti has the BIGGEST wave in the world, volume wise, it's called Teahupo'o (img from wikipedia):
Teahupo'o.jpg

I like pineapples. I just bought 3 at the weekend market all for 2 USD! One of the few cheap but good fruits here.

Perfect waves there but I wouldn't dare those big one :D

Hmm, nice. I imagine you probably have nice mangoes too in PP, no? Expensive? That's the one fruit I really miss from India - the variety and taste! Here it's mainly South American mangoes, which are different! I'm always interested in fruit and I make lots of juices/blends.

Yes we have lots of sweet mangoes! It's summer and the season for mangoes so cheaper. I think I can get a kilo for 2 USD or less but I live at the business district so it's more expensive, at least 3 or 4 USD a kilo.

I haven't tried Indian mangoes. Maybe I should go to India to compare :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36