You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Goan Excursion to Arambol. New Bike. New Love!

Yay. Finally i got united with my bike! Yup the braze ons are there. That's a good idea, i will also purchase a front rack from the Surly dealer here.

This rack seems decent. I already have a spare Axiom rack which is real hardy.

Another thing i need to replace is the tyre, The stock tyres seem so so, will probably go for Schwalbe touring tyres on this one as well!

Sort:  

What kind of tires came with it? Mine was a year older I think, but came with Vittoria Randonneur tires , which seem decent. I replaced them with Panaracer Gravelking tires for some gravel touring, but the guy sold me the bike thinks the stock tires are better.

Vera Citywide 700x32 with Dunlop valves. And i am unable to source Schrader valves here. So i am stuck with this!

I'm used to Presta valves. I've never had a bike with Dunlop valves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56