You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Poignant Memorial In Budapest

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Amazing photos and a very poignant memorial @dmcamera I can just imagine the somber mood of people viewing these shoes and learning of their significance. As much as we need memorials to celebrate bravery and heroism, we need even more to honour those who didn't stand a chance against such evil. Thanks so much for sharing this post @dmcamera.

I wish you safe and blessed travels. (U & R )

Sort:  

Thanks @trudeehunter! I agree. When I posted a shorter version of this for my Facebook family and friends, one of my old school friends told me that a friend of hers lost great grandparents, grandparents, and two uncles in Budapest during these senseless killings in WWII!

Oh......that must have been tragic for them. I wonder if they have visited the memorial @dmcamera ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79