Unplanned visit to the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc.

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Read "Unplanned visit to the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc." on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hey there travelmaniacs! I'm back once again for another travel story of mine. In my first few posts, all of my travel stories are with my family or what we call "fambam". This is going to be my first of many solo travel stories to be shared here on Travelfeed and Steemit travel community!

Behold the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc.

The Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc. was owned by Elik Feria Divino. I haven’t met him personally yet, but when I come back to this place, I will try to meet him person (only if he is available).

It was on August 2015. My plan that time was just to go to the municipality of La Castellana to visit my clients. Back then, I was selling cellular nutrition supplements.

From Bacolod City, I go to the Bacolod Ceres South Terminal to ride a bus to the municipality of La Castellana. The travel time duration from Bacolod City to La Castellana is approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes (depends on traffic) with one stopover in La Carlota City.

However, there are no buses that has a sign going to La Castellana in the Bacolod Ceres South Terminal. Instead, you can ride on a bus going to Canlaon, where they can stop you over in La Castellana. There are two types of buses you can choose for Canlaon. Economy (non-aircon) and Deluxe (aircon). Since it was years that I haven’t returned to La Castellana, I forgot how much I paid for the fare. But I bet for one-way, it’s cheaper than P200 or $4.

At the municipality hall of La Castellana

The National Heroes Memorial

Facing La Castellana’s municipal plaza with gym

The beautiful public garden near the La Castellana municipal hall

After arriving in the municipality of La Castellana, my first stop was to eat some late breakfast in a restaurant near the police stationm.

Vegan mode with chicken caesar salad and iced coffee

Of course, every time I come here in La Castellana, I would never forget about visiting the place where the delicious chicken ceasar salad is my favorite along with some iced coffee. Since this was in 2015, I just don’t know if the restaurant is still operating for now. I hope it really does, but I just forget the name of it though.

After eating my vegan breakfast, time for me to go to work in delivering cellular nutrition supplements to my clients in their respective doorsteps. When I’m done with the selling, I ate lunch at the Villa Indo restaurant.

Restaurant looks empty in lunch time

It looks like I’m the only customer here lol

Eating my late spareribs lunch with Coca-Cola. By the way, I liked the Power of Habit book.

After eating lunch, it’s time for me to go back to Bacolod City. However, one of the restaurant staff asked me if I have visited to the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc. It made me think of visiting it while I still have free time. She told me that in order for me to get there, I should be riding a tricycle.

TIP: Riding in a tricycle alone can cost you a lot. It’s better to ride on a tricycle with a companion or random people to save you some money. The more passengers in the tricycle, the cheaper the cost. If you are patient and willing to wait for other passengers to ride on a tricycle for you to save some money. You just tell the tricycle driver that you’ll be dropping off to the Eltoro Zoo.

However, since I only have limited time, I choose not to wait for the other passengers. I just don’t remember how much exactly I’ve paid to the tricycle driver. For me, I think it doesn’t matter anymore. What matters is that I would finally grab that chance to visit the Eltoro Zoo. It only takes a few minutes to get there.

Entering the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc.

The entrance fee for adults and kids over 4 feet is P100 ($2.00), and P80 ($1.80) for children under 4 feet with the exemption of babies and toddlers. Once you’ve paid the entrance fee, you can have all access to the zoo itself. Now, it’s time to explore! Let’s start first with the birds, shall we?

Oh look! It’s an ostrich!

All white birds in a cage!

What an amazing bird this is!

Ducks please!

Another white birdie!

Duck goes swimmin’!

Hybrid ducks (cross-breeders)

Would you look at that bird!

You seem pretty nice dude!

A Philippine hawk

This eagle’s so beautiful!

Now that I’ve seen the birds in the zoo, it’s time to see the reptiles!

Alligator snapping turtle

Oh look! It’s a python! I mean, a gentle python!

The green iguana from the origins of South America

Look at that lizard!

The light green snakes!

The mangrove snake (mildly venomous)

Wagler’s Pit viper (highly venomous)

I had to admit that I have the fear of snakes, especially venomous ones (with the exception of python of course).

Anyways, let’s proceed to the mammals!

That chimp wants to say hello!

Fear the deer? Ain’t in Milwaukee homey!

This dude eating leaves?

Monkeys are experts in pickpocketing lol

What you lookin’ at bud?

The real version of Shere Khan!

And he thinks I’m the grown-up version of Mowgli

Pose with the “real” Nala?

After my tour in the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc., I go back to the municipal plaza to have some quick snack!

Quick snack with a bun and instant coffee

Now that was one heck of an unplanned adventure to the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc. All I can say is that for just $2.00 entrance fee, you can have all access and entire tour of the zoo. I spend my spare hour here in the zoo before heading back to Bacolod City by taking a Ceres bus at the municipal’s terminal.

Thank you so much for reading my travel story exploring the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc. If you have plans to visit the province of Negros Occidental, you might not want to miss out the Eltoro Zoo De La Castellana, Inc.

Did you like my travel story today? I would greatly appreciate if you could leave an upvote to my post. Stay tuned for my next travel story guys!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelfury
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=unplanned-visit-to-the-eltoro-zoo-de-la-castellana-inc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @travelfury! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @travelfury! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67