You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Las Mercedes – Our Home for Three Months

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I have to be honest about this place. I feel that this is much more peaceful than living in the urban area. If I were to buy my own house, I would choose to be away from the city life. I like to live in areas like this, and it's so freakin' peaceful. It's great that you choose to live there for a few months. I mean wow, just wow! You guys are doing great! Fantastic photos! Cheers!

Sort:  

It's a great spot, one thing I don't understand is why so many people choose to place their house next to a street.

Same thinking like me as well. If I could afford to buy a house, I would choose to be away from the city life and see the beautiful nature. I’ve got to be honest with you. There was a time that I want to live in an urban area independently. Last year, I did that when I was given an opportunity to work in Makati that needs me to be away from my family. Been working mostly for months and some travel opportunities in between. The longer I stayed in Makati, the more I realized that living in urban life is quite boring to me. Now that I’m back in my hometown, I just don’t feel like going back to work in Makati anymore, because all I see mostly is full of buildings and less trees. And most especially, I really hate their super-duper traffic! One of the worst ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04