Spain 2019

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Read "Spain 2019" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


I spent a dream vacation for 7 nights and 8 days in Menorca, Spain.

Located in the Mediterranean, Menorca is a famous holiday destination in Spain and the Balearic Islands that Europeans love, along with Mallorca and Ibiza.

It is a short two-hour flight from Paris and cheaper than France, making it a popular destination for Parisians all year round.

Menorca, the smallest of the three islands, was chosen for its clear blue turquoise beaches. UNESCO designated the entire Menorca as a biosphere reserve in 1933. The island of Menorca, where pristine pristine beaches are hidden, is a paradise island.

Google image searched before travel

We wandered east, west, north and south of the island for eight nights and found six beaches. I enjoyed bathing all day in the clear waters where the fish were swimming while admiring the spectacular natural scenery.

Every day, I had breakfast on the terrace with beautiful blue sea and after a tiring day, I used the resort's swimming pool. He had a festive hot night under the falling stars and exceptionally clear and bright moon.

If I lived in Seoul, I would never have imagined this trip. Not only did he know the existence of such an island, but the cost of travel was many times more expensive than going to Paris.

So this trip was driven by a big heart.

This is the last summer in Europe and the 10th anniversary of the marriage.

The children are still excited when they fly. I love looking for the Eiffel Tower and the Montparnasse Tower in the view of a small Paris overlooking the plane, and I feel that my heart is fluttering momentarily as I realize that I am flying above the clouds.

On the other hand, we pack our suitcases until late night the night before, get up early in the morning to prepare meals and snacks, check the time in minutes, arrange a ride to the airport, check-in and bag checks when we arrive at the airport. As soon as the tension gets on the plane, the wind is released.

I opened my eyes and arrived at Menorca Airport.

In the public parking lot outside the airport, I took a waiting van and went to the car rental company to take a car that I had reserved in advance and take a photo. It's covered with full cover, but if you don't want to get caught in Sibibi, you'll need to be prepared for a car or rent a car.

There is a supermarket Mardl Ridl (Lidl) nearby, I have been shopping since lunch and dinner. Riddle is a German supermarket, and it's a mart that we usually use in Paris because it has a lot of fresh and quality products. Flat peaches cost more than 2.5 euros per kilogram in Paris and 0.99 euros on the island of Menorca.

Compared to Seoul, Paris is also cheaper in groceries to eat beef, salmon, meats such as peaches, cherries, cantaloupe and apricots. The island of Menorca, Spain, was much cheaper than Paris, so I was excited to see it. Because it is an island, seafood such as octopus and shrimp was also affordable.

After shopping, I headed back to the hostel located right in front of Son bou beach.

Rooms

I chose a resort-style accommodation called Son Bou Garden. Booked after a few hundred reviews, this was the perfect place for the price.

Compared to a five-star hotel, bedding and furnishings are poor, but the view and location are awesome.

With two bedrooms, four beds, two terraces, a living room with cable TV and kitchen facilities, this property was perfect for my family.

The resort complex was conveniently located 20 minutes away from the airport and downtown Maó. Our rooms were a five minute walk from Son bou beach and three minutes from the resort's two swimming pools. There was also a playground right in front of me so I could watch the children playing on the second floor terrace in real time.

Swimming pool at the resort

Mahone City Center

In mid-July, the average maximum temperature in Menorca was 31 degrees.

It was only one cloudy day for the eight days we were there and the rest was a sunny and hot day. It was icing on the sea to bathe, but was short of breath for sightseeing.

There are many places to go if you want to go sightseeing in Menorca. You can also visit prehistoric sites, farms and museums. There is also an option to explore Mahone's alleys by boat from the port or by mini train. The purpose of this trip, however, is a beach-centered retreat, so all we did was eat and stroll around early in the afternoon in downtown Mahon to eat out. In Mahon city, the doors of all shops were firmly closed, in contrast to the active visits of tourists. Is this because of the Spanish nap, Siesta?

The restaurant was successful after seeing dozens of reviews through the TripAdvisor app. But one Korean blogger recommended food court restaurant was a big failure. The price was higher than when the blogger went, and there was no sincerity in the food, so it was not enough for humans to eat. When referring to the latter, he missed the formula that everyone should refer to more than one opinion and that restaurants in the city center should be avoided for tourists. If you eat out too long, you lose your sense.

Anyway, I was thrilled with the thought that I could influence someone through my writing.

Beach

1. Son Bou Beach Son Bo Beach

Google images

It is really important at what time the beach goes.

Even in the same place, the color of the sea and the surrounding landscape will vary greatly depending on whether you go in the morning or in the afternoon.

Son Bo Beach has been twice since late afternoon only after 5 pm. So instead of the emerald sea found in the Google image, I could see the sea close to dark blue. But the clear, clear sea and the soft white sand that seemed to pour bottled water were not enough for children to play.

Cala Mitjana Cala Mizana

Google images

Cala Mizana is my favorite beach.

Unrealistically beautiful blue and turquoise waters that would appear in postcards and travel magazines seemed to be unfolding before their eyes.

Cala Mizana walks into the woods for about 20 minutes from the parking lot. You can see the wild beach hidden in nature. On the signboard near the parking lot there is a message to help keep the beach clean and well preserved. So I didn't see any rubbish anywhere on the beach. It was amazing how locals and tourists could behave conscientiously in the absence of a camera or watcher.

I played with jellyfish. People passively bathe each other by telling them where they are. A few brave men worked together to catch jellyfish, of which the mates and the first child were unique.

The first child was entertained and started out as a plastic bucket filled with fruit.

But wherever we go, Menorca is the only Asian, so we've been concentrating. People cheered with short hair, nicknamed 'Aquaman' for a pair of muscular bodies, and applauded as cute to the first child. Even later, he taught how to catch jellyfish to men who want to catch them. Not to dislike this interest, Ms. and her first child fell into a jellyfish catch, so the second child and I were able to relax and enjoy bathing.

I've been to Mija and the beach twice.

At first I went early in the morning and played until late afternoon, and then after 8 o'clock in the evening, I arrived for two hours, just as my family chartered the whole ocean. After all, the sea under the sunset glow was quite different from the turquoise sea in the morning.

Cala Galdana

Google images

It is located 5 minutes by car from the Carla Mizana parking lot, so we stopped by on the way to Carla Mizana.

Even though the surroundings were commercialized and filled with luxury hotels, the clear sea and milky white sand beaches were surrounded by dense forest.

With complete facilities such as toilets, showers, bars, restaurants, and shops, I couldn't get a special feeling like an unknown beach that I found in a deep mountain like Calamizana. The beach itself was not far from the parking lot.

Moreover, the Cala Galdana, which I found at about 8 o'clock in the evening, was closer to dark green than to our favorite light blue sea. Still, I took a picture and headed for Cala Mizana immediately, leaving the lesson that I must come early in the morning to learn the true value of the beach.

4. Cala Pregonda Color Pregonda

Cala Pregonda, to the north, was so unique and mysterious that no other beach on Menorca Island could compare. In contrast to the red sand and the red volcanic rocks, the transparent sea created an unusual terrain, creating an illusion as if it were on Mars.

I had to walk about 30 minutes from the parking lot. It was time to fully enjoy the greatness and mystery of nature's providences and laws, and how small human beings were in front of this great nature.

It's great for snorkeling in the shallow waters of any beach on Meloneca Island, but Cala Pregonda is full of fish, adding to the fun of swimming.

Cala Turqueta Cala Turqueta

Cala Turketa is the beach where Mating was my favorite.

Originally, I was going to the most famous beaches on the islands of Menorca, Cala Macarella and Cala Macarelleta, but only during the high season, I could only get a sightseeing bus. Even though I went until 9:30 am without knowing the information, people were standing in the way, so I wanted to come too late. The next time I got up early and arrived until 8 am. Nevertheless, after seeing the various cars coming out, the cala macarella parking lot was not allowed in the high season.

An alternative was to park in Cala Galdana and walk up an hour, but there were no hiking shoes and it was unreasonable for the kids.

So I chose the nearby Cala Turketa, which was a perfect beach for my family.

There are people who manage the parking lot, so I like the fact that only a certain number of people can enter the beach, so it's not crowded. It also required a 15-minute hike from the parking lot. The farther the beach is from the parking lot, the greater the expectation that nature will be preserved. There was also a sign on the beach signage to protect the ecosystems of the various wildlife and plants that live there.

Cala Turketa is home to a herd of wild goats. I don't know how to settle here, but the girls were able to walk through people's familiarity and eat fruit. Some goats have even come across a bag of food and have fun with it, asking for fruit and embarrassing people.

Cala Turketa also had a shallow depth of water, playing ball, playing water, snorkeling and playing with children.

The beach we went to in Menorca was mostly nude beach.

Numerous women took off their bikini tops, lay their bodies upright, tanned, bathed, or played in the sand. At first, this scene was very strange, but I got used to it. Bikini panties are also made of T-shirts, so almost all of the women's bodies just came to different bodies like other faces.

Just as we look at our faces and don't feel embarrassed or wondered why they were naked, the body was recognized as much in this space. The mystery is that all the women who take it off and the men who don't care about it seemed free. I don't know what you're thinking inside, but at least there wasn't a single man who stared at the woman undressed in sunglasses.

Women went nude, regardless of whether they were big, small, dry, chubby, paired, pierced, adolescents, young men, aunts or grandmothers. There were no differences in the shape of the chest and the body as well as the different facial features, but there was no fear of revealing one's body freely at will. Women who chose not to take off their bikini tops, even grandmothers in their 70s and 80s, looked very natural and free in their bikinis.

If there was such a nude beach in Korea, wouldn't it be that only young and straight-eyed glamor girls took off with confidence?

In Korea, even bikinis have a public perception that only people who are really confident in their body shape are busy to cover most women. But after all, unless a woman's body is no longer in her twenties after receiving a personal PT, it's natural to have a dung belly and fleshy out here and there. A-cup breasts are small, so they're not ashamed. Nevertheless, I was ashamed of my natural and natural body compared to other bodies and tried to hide it. When I wore a bikini, I often pulled up the side chest and the bottom chest to make a breast bone, trying to strengthen my stomach and keep my tummy from being caught.

I learned a lot from the women here, and I relaxed in my stomach in my bikini. While playing, I left my chest as it was, or my chest spreading. I bought a bikini 12 years ago, so I couldn't cover my fuller ass than my virginity, so I wore my bikini panties confidently even though I looked strong.

I didn't care how my body would shine, but I was free to go freely.

How you perceive and what perspective you live with is really important. I could look back on my past days when I was not free from my gaze and locked myself up in a hurry.

6. Cala Binibèquer Cala Binibeker

Cala Vinibeker is the last beach we found.

It's a place to go to Riddle Mart in Mahon for shopping. It was close to the city center and there were many hotels near the beach, so most of them were families with children. French people went to any beach, and children often made friends with them.

Vinyveker was also very pretty, but we were less moved because we didn't develop anything like Calamiza, Cala Pregonda, Cala Turqueta, and went to the beach where nature is preserved without any commercial facilities.

The turquoise beaches of Menorca Island that seem to contain the sky will never be forgotten. The sea bathing, which I enjoyed with my family in the clear and transparent water that was indistinguishable from the bottom, was also a treasure of a lifetime.

After playing in the water, I lie down on the sand and feel the energy of the earth and stare at the sky.

There are many paradise-like destinations I haven't visited yet, but I decided to come back here someday to my family's memories.

May the cobalt-colored Menorca sea still shine.

And then you have the courage to take off your bikini bra at the nude beach.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Hi @travel2020... huge post, lots of photos.

Loved the amazing memories you kind of gave me from some places I have been.

Although I have one recommendation. From the security perspective. If you wish to protect loved ones, please don't post at all from them.

Nowadays, erasing part of a photo is not a clean solution to achieve privacy. It is possible to reconstruct data from several angles, and sometimes almost reconstruct full faces just by posting too many photos with the same kind of patrons of "anti-recognition" effect.

Today is either, be shown, or not at all... partial recognition is already too advanced to not be able to find more about data in photos. Personal advice... take photos without them. If you don't want to appear too, then don't post here. It's too easy to trace stuff.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travel2020
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=spain-2019


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #765.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50