The Nomads Bus - Frozen beach

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

If you have been following us for a while you probably know our main passion lays in climbing mountains here in Norway and ski/snowboard them down with or without our guests on board of our hostel.

Normally I drive to the next hiking spot without to many stops along the road, but yesterday was different. I drove into a fjord on the beautiful North part of the island of Kvaloya and I couldn't take my eyes of the snow that was laying on the beach,

somehow the ocean had carved perfect waves into the white canvas that was covering the brown colour of the sand below.

frozen beach-13.jpg

It was so unique that I had to stop our bus and take a closer look. This was definitely a case of being on the right place at the right time! I couldn't stop taking pictures and normally I make a selection for my Steemit posts, but this time there were too many, so I decided to show them all. Nature never seizes to amaze me.

frozen beach-12.jpg

frozen beach-6.jpg

frozen beach-11.jpg

frozen beach-5.jpg

frozen beach-8.jpg

frozen beach-3.jpg

Let me know what your favorite is!

The #livingonwheels community

Do you own a van? Do you work and travel? Or do you live in a bus/truck and go on adventures? Follow @toocurious, tag relevant content with #livingonwheels and get a chance to be resteemed and upvoted on our page!

All the best to all of you and please let us know in the comments what you think about our project, we are always ready to improve based on the feedback we get from our community.

We upvote sincere comments and our long term Steemit goal is to build a true 'traveling/living on wheels' community that can support each other through a strong on and offline connection. If you want to collaborate in any way with us, just give a shout!

Sort:  

Very impressive and amazing your publication!

Oh my goodness! That’s so cool and stunning, it’s like another beach within a beach haha! Looks so cool with the snow and what beautiful scenery :) enjoy it all!:) thanks for sharing

Yeah it was crazy, nothing like I have ever seen before ;)

WOW! it must be an extraordinary place. I think I would like to visit the place a lot. but I'm too far away. He took me up there was great sharing.!
You have supported with great photos. congratulations

I could never, ever make a post as sublime as this.... just gorgeous with the snow. And the brightest of sunniest of yellows against the poetry of snow white...

Thanks a lot for the compliment!!

What an amazing pictures!

The colors are so beautiful! Its hard to pick one i like most!
I dont have a van....i work and i should travel more....will follow you so i can make a plan to buy a van stop working and travel more again ;-)

I do travel as much as i can and i write blogs about it on steemit also, if you also like to read travel blogs, please be so kind to follow me also!

Thx for the beautiful pictures and have a great day!

Thanks I read one of your blogs and they are quite detailed, good stuff! Keep traveling!

Thx a lot! Hope to read more good blogs from you in the future!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:21:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 655.77/800.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=toocurious
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-nomads-bus-frozen-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What an amazing pictures!

The colors are so beautiful! Its hard to pick one i like most!
I dont have a van....i work and i should travel more....will follow you so i can make a plan to buy a van stop working and travel more again ;-)

I do travel as much as i can and i write blogs about it on steemit also, if you also like to read travel blogs, please be so kind to follow me also!

Thx for the beautiful pictures and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44