You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 days in Jordan: How to travel if you are poor!?

in #travelfeed5 years ago

It's funny when I travel I notice they call everything "the experience" - The Coffee Shop... "experience" - The Downtown "experience" - and I found out that word experience tacked on an extra 30-50 bucks lol. My wife and I quickly learned to just go to the damn coffee shops ourselves and save the money.
Thanks for sharing your "experience" haha. Seriously killer travel blog!

Sort:  

Thanks @theycallmedan. Exyle and you are the only two steemians that I truly follow. :D I am jealous of your ability to speak in front of the microphone without doing those mmm.. aaaa... sounds. Your words flow like a river. This is not something that I could be proud of. :D

Yes, I agree. The thing is my native language is Lithuanian. When I read Lithuanian travel blogs this repetitive use of words drives me crazy. :D (For example, sometimes it looks like everything in the world is 'amazing') :D

I try to avoid doing this myself, but it's a bit more difficult when I write in another language. Now I'm aware of this habit that I have :D and hopefully I'll choose some other words in the future.

However, who could deny that everything that we do during the day IS an experience? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92