You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shipwreck Dreaming: Wondering about Ghosts in Robe, South Australia

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

What a cool article. I'm pretty torn about the idea of ghosts... I've had many personal experiences, some sleeping, some in waking life, and some definitely weirder than others. I wonder, is it really ghosts or some other explanation, such as lingering energies, or our own abilities to see beyond time and space perhaps? I think that as the veil thins, and we are able to see more of our potential and our self limitation, there are entire other worlds and times and places that the more rational parts of our brains filter out or dismiss entirely. I know as I connect more to the world around me and to myself, the veil continues to thin.
Or maybe I'm just a ghost magnet.
😂
Also, there are places in the world where energies are more intense. Laylines, caves, spiritual places, and yah probably haunted places. I'm sure there is much overlap in all of it.
Anyway, I loved this piece, and I think it's not morbid, it's fascinating to dig deeper into the world, and the worlds beyond death and beyond the veil.

What poetry that lies in death. Such beauty lives in unspoken word. I fervently wait till my time comes, for then I shall be a master.

Not morbid. Those who embrace death also embrace life in fullness and gratitude.

Sort:  

@thereeoflife yes - I think I've been thinking a lot more about death as I get older, because you have to, don't you, in order t die well? I've certainly felt the energy of death more intensely in some places than others, even here in Australia. My practical rational side thinks it's just neurons. My other side, the intuitive one, thinks it's energetics. Always the play between the two!! And yes, you need a kind of receptiveness for the veil to thin - and I've been in those open moments where ghosts become entriely possible, so much so they materialise. Either way it's the stuff of fascinating musings!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53