(ʘ‿ʘ) Back ! With an update from Iceland!!

So in my introduction post I explained I was off in Iceland tripping around at the moment, exploring the unknown that the volcanoe eruptions have left behind. It is pretty unbelievable to think how young this country is and how it is still constantly evolving and forming it's landscape from past volcanic eruptions!! I have had a chance to see some unbelievable volcanoes and glaciers while I've been here and let me tell you, it is worth every penny to save and get out here to see it in real life. Pictures can never do justice to the beauty of the landscapes the world holds.
I was hoping to see an eruption live in person, safely.. from a distance :D but instead I just saw some beautiful volcanos resting peacefully. Hekla is said to be well overdue for an explosion and the most active I believe on the island.
Hekla is one of Iceland's most active volcanoes.. over 20 eruptions have occurred in and around the volcano since 874. During the Middle Ages Europeans called the volcano the "Gateway to Hell".

My next favourite part of my adventure here so far has been the water... sorry SECOND most favourite..
20181024_093308.jpg20181025_131812.jpg

Because the BEST PART of Iceland so far in all its beauty has been THIS.....

44812325_10155937398248325_7746632490873257984_o.jpg

Sorry for the poor quality photo but it was AMAZING to see the Northern Lights just outside Reykjavik at a air b n' b in the country side!! What a Feeling !!!

Get Out There! Explore!
The Travel Turtle

(ps no clue why its putting my photos sideways, sorry.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @thetravelturtle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53