You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildcamping the West Highland Way, Day 2

in #travelfeed5 years ago

WOW what an amazing adventure you set for yourself and shared with us, the solitude with not many others around must have been a great feeling, the couple playing music loud as they walked int total contrast

Kudos for you for just having ht Guinness I don't think I could have been that strong

Sort:  

Thanks @tattoodjay! It was such a brilliant experience. And the Guinness was so refreshing - it was all I wanted at that moment :)

I bet it was and with a lot more hiking to do the Guinness was probably the best option and stick with the food you carried which most likely was more what you needed than a full meal I would imagine

Definitely - in fact a big meal might have made me feel tired and sluggish, so I ate a lot in the evening after the walk instead.

That makes perfect sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81