You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Beach - Sand and Concrete Structures

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I would have jumped off that pier a few years back, but not any more gettign more sedate with age LOL

WOW those sand sculptures are awesome, and I like that there built well back from the beach so they will last more than till the next high tide like happens here with our sand sculpture contest

Sort:  

LOL we are forced to get more sedate by the bodily parts telling us to slow down! When we were younger, a fall was nothing; just a few tears and a dusting off and we're fine. Now it could mean a visit to the doc etc etc! Growing old ain't for sissies:)
These sand artists really build some amazing structures, thanks for stopping by @tattoodjay!
PS this was going to be my Wednesday walk but I ran out of time;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes growing old is not fun, but I have to say the crazy things I did when younger is why its harder on my body now as I am getting older, the crazy stunts I did back then and broken bones and such are now coming back to remind me how crazy it was especially on rainy days like today

Well since you mentioned Wednesday Walk, I will consider this a Wednesday walk post and you will be in the random draw for SBI :)

Why thank you @tattoodjay, you are too kind:)
When I think of some of the things I got up to in my youth, I know that I for sure had a guardian angel or two watching over me;);)

Me to kind, never i just say it as I see it, :)

and yes the same for me I did crazy things when I was younger LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34