You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIKE TO A HILLTOP ON HUAHINE

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I to love to explore places i visit and get off the beaten track and I feel I have done hat here through your post such a beautiful island the blues are amazing and so is some of the cool art, I cant think of a eater place t be for a special occasion Ike your 25th Anniversary :)

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa

Sort:  

Thanks ! I always appreciate your company on my journeys! I am enjoying taking artistic license with my images. 😊

And why not take artistic licence with them there your images so you should do whatever you wat :)

Thanks! Yes! Photography does not finish when you press the shutter button. There is always a time and a place for totally realistic photography, but it is also an art form. It’s the art of seeing and what you want to convey.

Years ago I took classes in Corel Painter and learned how to use my photographs simply as something to be traced and painted with individual paint strokes using the Wacom stylus as a paint brush. The portrait photography I did was almost always transformed into a true digital painting, because my niche market were people who wanted something different.

Nowadays there are loads of apps that kind of simulate the look, but what I learned to do back then was what artists for centuries have done-using somethin to trace while painting!!

I should go back to do some of those again. I really enjoyed it. I don’t have the full blown Painter anymore, but I do have a lite version!!

I only ever played with coral painter briefly but have seen the work some do with it, it is a cool way to turn a photo into a different style work of art, maybe you should try it again sometime, I think its good t have fun with what we do with photos of course some or most call for it to be realistic, but its good sometimes just to have fun and be creative

It's strange I mentioned Painter, because a friend of mine just said in a text that she wanted to go back to doing Painter again! We both have enough material in our files to keep us going a lifetime and more! LOL!

Then you should definitely go for it and have fun at the same time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50