You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Walks From Hotel Le Mahana – Part 1

in #travelfeed5 years ago

with all these amazing shots its like we are there with you

In Maori the indigenous racer in New Zealand they use the term marae as well, its also a commuity place for gatherings and events there

Thanks for being an active Member of SteemUSA !tip

Sort:  

Yes, it’s interesting that they maoris have the same name for a marae. Thanks for the tip. 🙏🏻

MOst welcome for the tip, and the Maoris originally came from Polynesia islands same as Hawaiians I think so that explains it

Ah, that makes sense then. I wasn't sure about the movement of peoples.

Ah, that makes sense then.
I wasn't sure about the
Movement of peoples.

                 - dmcamera


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46