You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing 'The Old Man of Coniston'

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Awesome adventure you had there, looks like you enjoyed!

I stated it basically in every hiking post... :) I HATE COMBING BACK down... my knees just can't stand descending and it very painful - but climbing is always beautiful!

Sometimes in February I had my first vertical climb without any safety ropes... we followed the old marked path which ended up in front of an easy vertical climb of few meters but... it was my first time to actually do climbing without safety ropes and stuff - and several minutes after that... we saw a pack of goats eating leaves on top of the even scarier vertical climb... Sometimes I really don't understand these animals. :) I lost myself in there.

Anyways! Awesome post, and very nice images. :)

Sort:  

Thanks @svemirac, going down hurts.., the feet and and calves for me, the knees for you it seems. My legs turn to jelly after a while too. Proper climbing I'll leave to you thanks, the heights scare the shit out of me.. yet I still do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46