You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ruins of the Château de Coucy

How on earth did you get up there on that pillar!? You can just sense the immense power of a mighty few from the ruins left. Seems to have been a family owned castle (not even a Cathar fortress). Not one I have visited (perhaps I never dared risk the weather by holidayin that far north in France; but your photos prove that a non-reason to be sure!) Thank you for introducing me to this castle and putting it on my to-do list.

Sort:  

Thanks I'm glad that you liked it :)
Yeah so far all of my touring has been in Northern France. At some point we will venture south. The weather has been great here so far. This week has been quite rainy so far

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57