You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL: Carrying a Bicycle on a Plane (follow up post)

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Good info, but it doesn't help reduce my anxiety. What anxiety? I don't even plan on flying with my bike anytime soon... But I know, eventually the time will come. And flying makes me nervous as it is, so flying with a bike... I'll need all the extra advice I can get. So I appreciate your post already.

Sort:  

Depending on the bicycle it's possible to carry it in a hard case, but those tend to be incredibly expensive =/

In the end it's just about luck I guess, but mostly they tend to respect bicycles and treat them well.

But to be honest, the best thing is being able to cross country on a bicycle rather than on a plane xDDD

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 13% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Oh I agree: crossing a continent by bike is always preferable. But once you gotta cross an ocean, things look a bit different... :-)
!BEER

Solution found!!!



Hey @mrprofessor, here is a little bit of BEER from @stortebeker for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85