You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 12: Redwood Forests of Northern California

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Quite the trip and nice photos!!

You are absolutely right about the difficulty of capturing the awesomeness and grandeur of those trees in photos. Last time I went I found myself ultimately defeated in trying to capture any semblance of their beauty.

I remember being impressed by the quietness of the forest when in there. hard to describe. Like the air was thick and dull.

The ocean and surrounding hills and bluffs is also quite impressive. Watch out for those tsunamis though :-0

Thanks for the memories. The last time I went was about a year ago and I can't wait to get back for a longer stay!

Sort:  

Finally in one place for more than a few hours and catching up ... Thank you for stopping by @steemstreems! And letting me know I helped bring back some fond memories. That is a key part of what this trip represents for me. Relive / recreate some special memories, as well as create some new ones.

While I once "whizzed through" this area long ago and stopped briefly, I consider myself as having now truly experienced these majestic trees for the first time. I only wish the weather had been a bit better, but I suspect it is often this way. That is the climate they prefer!

The experience was remarkable enough for me, that I hope to be back someday. I loved my stay down in Mendocino, so I am sure that will feature in the "plan" somewhere ...

And, yep, watch out for the tsunamis! Upon first seeing these signs, I was originally chalking it up to regulatory excess / extremes. But ... I did some research and learned they really have suffered damage up on this coast in the past. Something of which I was unaware

I appreciate you adding your thoughtful comments and value to this post. Until we "meet" again, all the best to you! 😊 👍

Your welcome! My pleasure!

Thank you for the epic post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70