You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 13: Rogue River Gorge in Oregon

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest. If you enjoy steemit worldmap and the manual curation effort we're going through each day, please consider supporting what we do!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @steemitworldmap / @lizanomadsoul for the Honorable Mention! With my last post published a short time ago - a two week "adventure" recap - I will now be visiting with my siblings for awhile. I sure appreciate all the wonderful support!

you are welcome my friend :) Thanks for the nice read. Seems like you had a great time in Oregon :)

Yes, @lizanomadsoul, experiencing this part of Oregon has been very nice. I "blew through" this area once years ago, but didn't take the time to really enjoy it. I was amazed at finding the source of some of the big rivers in this area are the outside of the caldera holding Crater Lake.

All of the streams coming down into the high ranch country, like what I show at the end of this post, made it very attractive to me. A fairly remote part of our country that is beautifully blessed with all the benefits of abundant, clean water.

Hope you might have the opportunity to see it for yourself some day @lizanomadsoul. Until then, love the opportunity to share on our Steem blockchain and experience some of these places through others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69