You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Cheap: Salkantay Trek

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Glad you brought pants right, with the snow :p In such conditions, layers are your friend ;) Trail seems awesome. What's the minimum level of fitness you think someone needs for this trail?

Sort:  

Hey there! I think you'd have to be pretty physically fit to do it without a guide and donkey. I would consider myself pretty physically fit, going on treks/hikes/hitchhiking/walking for very long periods of time. Sometimes days. And this was beyond a doubt the hardest thing I've ever done, physically. It's a very steep hike in a very high altitude, and I think the altitude really messes with you as well as the incline. I would literally sometimes take 3 steps and have to stop.

Sounds really heavy indeed. Really cool you did it. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70