You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The country where kids never smile

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I'm incredibly touched by this post! Great write-up and gorgeous photos. As a traveler we tend to forget in what privileged position we're in - I've had moments during my longer travels where I though 'I am not going to pull out my camera because I couldn't even blame these people if they were to steal it from me' - it's humbling and why I think traveling is such an enriching experience.

These kids are trying to survive and it's so so sad to know that some of them have forgotten how to smile.

Thanks for sharing your insightful words with us @helgalubevi!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind comment @soyrosa! Yes, as travelers after a while we start to see things different because of this experiences!

Indeed it is quite a touching post @soyrosa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42