Share My World: Nebo Loop drive

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

I have been so blessed to go to Utah multiple times in the last month. I got spend Quality Time with my Uncle Jack one weekend and then a couple weekends later I went up for his funeral.

While Utah I always want to go to the mountains. Some people are beach people. I grew up in San Diego, California and so you might think I am a beach person. I am not. I am most definately a mountain person and I didn't want to miss an opportunity to go to my beloved Utah mountains.

For this trip to the mountains @jarvie and I went on the Nebo Loop drive

Let's go on a drive

One reason @jarvie wanted to go to Nebo loop is to check out the land after the fires of last summer. There were some places that go hit very hard.


We learned that aspen trees are really fire resistant.
Oh I do love aspens!


This is a pretty famous pull out as you can see Utah Lake

To the left of the parking lot was a beautiful field of yellow.

A few close ups of the flowers

Our next stop was this beautiful location, so I could take a picture at the same place I took a picture for the Photodeca competition a few years ago. Beautiful in both summer and fall!


This stop was to explore a potential place for Scotty to park his air stream.


Here he is with his new Toyota Tacoma

I say YES to this place! What stunning views in every direction!


Looking at Mt. Nebo

Oh and there is a field of Castilleja flowers or Indian Paintbrush right at the site.

A beautiful trail head and meadow.


There were some cool flowers here too.

I even got a couple of cool moving shots as we were driving down the mountain.


A video of us singing to West End Girls and driving down the mountain with the windows down in the rain. I loved it!

We did a similar thing (singing to 80's music on our drive) in the snow in Sedona when he came to visit me in Arizona in February. The post is called Share My World: Red Rock Scenic Byway

Sort:  

So cool to see the fall and summer shot next to eachother. Also great job on those flower pictures as well.

Well thank you brother! It was a such a great drive.

First of all, so sorry about your uncle, but so glad you got to spend some quality time with him. Utah looks like a beauiful state. Thanks for showing it in all its seasons. I particularly like that fall shot with the lake in the distance!

Thank you so much @dmcamera, so kind of you to comment about my uncle. Yes, Utah is an incredible beautiful state.

I have seen it from the air - that's all.

It's been a while since I've been to the Nebo Loop, but it sure is pretty! That first shot is especially stunning!

Thanks Laura. There are so many great drives in Utah that I think this one gets forgotten sometimes. At least by me. It's great!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Do you want to be rewarded with extra STEEM for your travel blogs? Thanks to the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi you can now earn up to 100 STEEM on top of the post rewards when posting through our new platform TravelFeed.io! We recently introduced an all-new editor that makes writing your next travel posts much more comfortable.
Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

Our pleasure .. have a wonderful Monday.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #600.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

100 Snax tokens will be in your wallet by next Monday courtesy of @crowdmind. Learn More

Thanks again, so nice.

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjarvie5
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=share-my-world-nebo-loop-drive


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photos Sara! Nebo Loop is always a beautiful drive

Thanks so much Casey. Next time I am up there we should do a Steemers photo drive/off road adventure. Me, you, @jarvie, @derangedvisions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88