You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New York Botanical Garden: Inspiration For Your Visit and Tips for Families

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Great post with beautiful pictures.
Botanical Gardens are one of my favorite things and the New York Botanical Gardens is at the top of my list!. I have seen both Henry Moore and Dale Chihuly there! There is a wonder and magic with gardens like this. I feel amazed and alive.

Sort:  

It's truly an amazing place! I do kindaaaa wish we lived closer to the NYBG though so I can really take advantage of my membership, though. The Roberto Burle Marx exhibit this summer was so gorgeous, and yes I DID wait in line to smell the stink of a blooming corpse flower!

Side note: I recently decided that I MUST visit a botanical garden or arboretum in every new place/region I visit— it's this totally separate botanical garden bucket list that I'm sure my boys will be thrilled to help me complete 😂

!BEER

I have that same goal. A garden in every city I visit. Next month I am going to the Brooklyn and I got my airbnb right next to the Brooklyn Botanic Garden and am so excited to visit it. I have also become a self ascribed "Chihuly Groupie" so that I can visit a new city and garden each year where he is exhibiting. 2020 is Nashville, Tennessee, which I have never been.



Hey @sjarvie5, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87