You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL: Hitchhiking vs. Bicycle Touring

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Good to have you back!

Just don't do it during the winter, like I did!

That tells a lot about your experience.

I've done about 100km outside city and after that I was like: "No more cycling on intercity roads."
Those cars and truck can kill you the same way they kill bugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Heeeeho! it's not that it's not possible to do it during the winter, but why the extra challenge?

I completely agree about busy roads, not worth the risk at all, also never during the night; my night experiences were scary as fuck.

For me the worst part about cyclo touring is the boredoom, sometimes it's just boring. Next time I'll make sure to carry some music on my phone or something.

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15