You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing 'The Old Man of Coniston'

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I temember climbing the Old Man years ago. We met droves of people coming down, including a woman in high heels! Spectacular walk, glad you were able to enjoy it without too much trouble from your vertigo. I hadn't seen the ironworks before. Keep thinking about the 80 mile drive home!

Sort:  

Ah cool, you have been up there too? Did it bring back any memories?

Yeah, we were on a walking holiday at Barrow between Christmas and New Year. This was probably the longest walk we did, although I don't remember it being very hard (but I was much younger then and went walking every weekend). I miss the small lakes and great open spaces.

Ah cool, you have been
Up there too? Did it bring back
Any memories?

                 - slobberchops


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46