You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 13: Rogue River Gorge in Oregon

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Yes, there is the challenge @newageinv ...

"... and I had a conference call I needed to take ..."

... when we make decisions about what is needed versus what we want. At least for me, I find this challenging and I have to really be honest with myself about what is driving me.

Ultimately, again at least for me, it is the value proposition I am making all the time. Where is my priority? It is placed on what I have chosen to consider having the greatest value. But does it truly have the greatest value? Not a light question to skip over ...

This thought process is a foundational part of why my career ended two weeks ago. Being under the relentless drive and ambition of a man who could not clearly see what I am attempting to convey here. I simply had to say, "enough is enough!" And move on ...

I could write a whole post into this comment box, but I'll refrain ... 😉 Clearly, as indicated in this post, I have "work to do" to completely uproot this thought process from my own life, as it has been so deeply ingrained for so long ...

I did turn around though, i.e. put action to thought, so there may be hope for me yet! Hope this helps some ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71