You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 12: Redwood Forests of Northern California

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Yes @newageinv, they truly are remarkable trees. Until you walk around underneath them yourself, it is really almost impossible to adequately express it. I only wish I had been able to experience it under better weather conditions.

That said, if I look at the annual rainfall, etc., we can both pretty well guess the weather I experienced is not all that uncommon. They are growing in that area for a reason. Lots and lots of water!

I did try a couple of selfies, but not "my thing" and they really didn't turn out all that well. The perspective question is a good one though. Note I have now added an edit for you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71