Sort:  

@robmolecule, me too :) I'm trying to avoid campsites as much as possible, but from time to time I like to spent a day at legal camping to rest mentally :)

It depends on the campsite too. I've been on legal campsites that are still remote enough. The worst ever was when I paid extra for a spot further away from other campsites only to discover there was a wedding taking place right next to us. They moved us to another section but we could still hear music playing until one in the morning. This is exactly what I want to get away from when going camping.

It depends on the campsite too.

Yep. Quiet ones are difficult to come by in Croatia for instance, especially during the summer time when there's a lot of tourists.

The worst ever was when I paid extra for a spot further away from other campsites only to discover there was a wedding taking place right next to us. They moved us to another section but we could still hear music playing until one in the morning.

Well, that sucked. I can imagine how annoying this must have been.

This is exactly what I want to get away from when going camping.

That's why I'd rather spent a night in the wild :)

All the best to you @robmolecule!

Hey @robmolecule, are you on discord by any chance ? :)

I am. I haven't really used it as I haven't found a group I want to post in. How would I find anyone on here? I have the same user name. Honestly, I have no idea how to use Discord. I haven't used a chat room since the 90s.

I sent you a friend request :) You should see it once you log in to discord :)

That's strange. Are able to see my direct message by any chance ? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15