You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 days in Iran: The land of misleading stereotypes!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

hey @invisusmundi, really compliments for this beautiful post and for this adventurous journey! surely you and kamil have to be very close-knit to do 7 weeks hitchhiking !! I would worry more about this than security in Iran :-)). they told me that in the north there are mountains of a thousand colors: were you there?
how many places to see !! but with this budget it seems feasible to me. another place to put in the wish list .-))

Sort:  

Hi @road2horizon! Actually, we spent 11 months on the road, not only hitchhiking of course. Before the trip, her father wanted to shoot me, because I was a total stranger to him back then. However, now we are married and my wife's family trust me a little bit more these days. :D

so you married her and took her on honeymoon for 11 months ?? beautiful, you will have extraordinary memories !! beautiful videos too. and now? have you returned to life before? Is it possible to do so even after having tasted total freedom?

No, I married her after the trip. :) So this is how it was... We came back to Vilnius - the capital of Lithuania. Had to find new jobs there. However, we decided to spend some more time doing things we like. For example, Kamile started attending videography and video editing courses and I started attending tour guide courses. After six months we moved to Denmark for a while. Wanted to save some money as Denmark has a better economy than our precious Lithuania. However, right before coming back I realized I had some health issues. Right now we live in Lithuania again. We only decided to move to another city, which is Klaipeda. It is smaller, quieter, close to the Baltic sea, the air is less polluted. Kamile and I had to look for new jobs and this time we were lucky to find some good ones. We still have lots of free time. Kamile doe's lot's of filming and editing and I enjoy writing a lot. This article was my first one written in English. Hopefully, my grammar will get better in the near future as English is not my native language. By the way, we hope to have a third traveler (a little one) sometime in the near future... :D We still travel a lot, but our trips got shorter now. I'll have some work relationships with some Iranians, so I hope to have a chance to visit Iran again... :)

what a beautiful story! I too would like to do some video courses, I have never dedicated myself to it !! she's so beautiful she photographs and you write and work together for steemit's blog, like me and my partner !!
I wish you to have a little puppy as soon as possible and take it to all the most beautiful places in the world !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56