You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amsterdam - The Netherlands

in #travelfeed5 years ago

That DOES look like an awesome coffee! A shame about your lens. Still trying to learn my way around a camera Dad gave me, think I need to do a course! That fork incident is funny. Loved this post. It made me feel I was there! And your quote at the end is lovely.

I get lost in crypto talk too... and Im sold!!! Totally fresh newcomers to idea wouldnt have a hope. I cant even explain it to people!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

La Marzocco machines and good blends and roast do the trick along with a good grinder and a barista who cleans the porta filter after every coffee and a grinder set exactly to a roast. It‘s truly an art. I took 6 lenses with me and used two. Some of my phone pictures turned out better. If you have an analog camera or even a view cam, that opportunity of developing and working with analog equipment has unrivaled authenticity from what photography is today. I really love the old glass, layering etc. what cam did dad give you?

To have some catch phrases now. The best one is if you slide in that the resource is scarce. Explaining the networks, and witness and how everyone is just building and being creative is effective truth. Also if you just tell them about self check out counters, automation and that most people are on their phones without earning. Most will join to late because of FOMO because they feel safer with the established truth of life. If everyone will earn then you don‘t wanna be the last one. Consumers are convinced because the don‘t wanna miss following the herds of sheep. Well these producer sheep are leaving the barn. 😂 Freedom and liberty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We grind our own beans too. In a previous life I was a barista so know all about good coffee. Melbourne has a great coffee culture as we have always had lots of Italians here. We are total coffee snobs, us Melbournians..and these days you can even get a decent coffee in rural areas. My local pizza shop is owned by a Lebanese guy that roasts his own beans and his coffee is amazing.

As for the camera, its a Sony A6300..

Scarcity is a good sell! And yeah, I dont earn on Facebook!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats an awesome camera! Mirrorless with emount. I heard about coffee culture from new Zealand. A kiwi opened a coffee place in zurich that was epic. He is also known as a barista legend. Coffee culture in India was ahead of Switzerland in terms of the number of places for decent coffee. The trend of good coffee in Switzerland is rather recent compared to other countries apart from the Swiss roasters. I gotta come to melbourne! I need to practice the ausie accent too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44