You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spiritual excursion through the Path of the Dharma

in #travelfeed6 years ago

What a beautiful thoughtful Post. The photos and your words are just gorgeous. It seems like a beautiful special place. Rock stacking often annoys me on my Coast because people do it just for Instagram photos as if it's cool. But I always wish they would just leave the environment be. As you say this has a different purpose and I love the gentle Reflections you make.💜🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your words make me feel very happy Thank you very much! 💙

Where are you from? I ask because I saw that Spain is one of the places where ecologists have spoken the most about that "style" on the beaches, and because of the reports I've seen, the amount of stones piled up is exaggerated.

This activity is cool, and doing it in places like this adds a special value to the site because it is something that breaks with the similarity of the path, but when the human begins to abuse these practices it is no longer great; only we need little more information about it.

I'm surprised that many people who have commented here didn't know the meaning of balanced stones, much less their impact, but I think that educating on the subject may not turn into a major environmental problem in a few years.

Thank you very much for commenting. A big hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94