You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking the Peak District - Peaking my Head Above the Clouds

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I do miss England so. What beautiful blue sunny skies - must have been perfect weather for hiking and glad you got some perspective and blew out the cobwebs, evident by the big grin on your face. I dreamt I was wild camping in Wales last week - perhaps anticipating our visit next year.

Sort:  

Yes, it was a perfect day for a hike 🙂

I love Wales @riverflows

And I wrote a post nearly 2 years ago about a place called Aber Falls in North Wales that's one of my fav places.

I dreamt I was wild camping in Wales last week - perhaps anticipating our visit next year.

That's so cool. I really like wild camping, and have done it in Wales many times. Gotta watch out for the farmers though, they can get riled sometimes. Lol, when I was young and fearless me and a group of friends used to go up every year around about September and wild camp to pick 'cough cough' medicinal mushrooms 🍄😆

If you find yourself in, or near, Liverpool when you visit it would be cool to meet up and talk all things steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57