You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This mountain did not like me / Dieser Berg mochte mich nicht

in #travelfeed5 years ago

against the pics, yeah. bad luck.. things like that happen! (I nearly have said: all of the time!)

front lens of the lens iced <--

damn! how it did not spoil the pics?..
I wanted to say, that you've got a pretty solid series of captures! maybe they miss the only one you needed most, of a sunrise?..

!BEER for your great efforts
frankly, I could not imagine myself getting oso early and going so far, to take a shot!

ps. i've googled a bit and have read here and there about stacking in PShop and in HeliconFocus, seems I am absolutely not in the know of the new techniques! what I was doing, is a good old school layers stitching, which is completely time-swallowing, unrational and out-dated, as I see it now.
can we develope the communication about stacking?

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your reply, @qwerrie 😊
The ice did spoil many pics - I wiped the ice off and I changed the lens, and then I stopped photographing, because everything around me was just white fog ;)

Yes, the sun was visible at first, but then you could hardly see her through the thick fog and clouds.

Thank you so much for the !BEER :)
Getting up early is so easy, when I don't have to go to work ;) lol

Photoshop and HeliconFocus are doing the same as you do, but faster ;)
I do use Photoshop only, and after letting it do its work I always have to edit the layers to my needs, just as you do.

Have a great day :)

!BEER

Thank you for the !BEER 🙂



Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87