You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Český Krumlov

in #travelfeed6 years ago

@delishtreats,

This is an excellent post.

Great photos of an incredibly picturesque town. And, great write-up. The historical explanations add a huge element and prevent me having to Google when my interest is piqued (which is frequently).

Delish ... you produce the best Travel Blog on the blockchain.

Here's an additional idea: Everywhere you go, post a picture of a local food item that has cultural significance (no McDonalds). Unusual foods are a big part of culture, and hence, experiencing them is one of the big upsides of travel. Many also come with interesting stories.

Quill

Sort:  

You made my day, Quill! This is the best compliment that someone ever gave me :)

Well, I'm trying but it's not that easy as I'm vegan. Vegan meals are usually not traditional and we're happy for what we get. But there are some places with many vegan restaurants and I already posted my vegan travel guide from Lisbon, Barcelona, Berlin, Mallorca and I'll be soon writing one from Prague.

But your idea with a food ITEM is very interesting :) I think I could do it! It's a pity that I read it too late as I was in Budapest yesterday.. Now I'm in Slovakia and I'll think about anything traditional that we have here..

Thank you for your lovely comment!

Happy Holidays! :)

@delishtreats,

Happily, I'm NOT a vegan ... send me the food! :-)

Quill

I could only send you my vegan food but I'm sure you'd love it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45