You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - BERLIN - Day 3

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Oh my, the architecture of the buildings is remarkable. That detail and the sculptures of people (I’m assuming biblical) on the first building is nothing like anything you’d see in the US. I wonder how it the inside smelled? If you could also smell the history…?

Always such a nice journey with you @delishtreats and looking forward to your vegan tourism.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comment!

Yes, the smell is very special! You can kind of smell the history, yes. But you will need to come to Europe and visit these old buildings to experience it yourself! :)

For sure- it’s on the list. I imagine it to be like a time traveling experience. At least that’s what I’ve conjured up in my head. :)

It's so 'normal' for me to visit such places so I can't even imagine the anticipation that you feel. So exciting! I'm looking forward to seeing your posts and reading about how you experienced that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42