You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eyes That Never Forget - ELEPHANT SANCTUARY in Vang Vieng

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I am so happy to read that true elephant sanctuaries where they really care for the gentle giants exist... Thank you for showing us around this one. I am sure it was an unforgettable experience :) Elephants are such majestic creatures...

Sort:  

It's so good to see a human comment for a change! Thank you :)

Yes, it was indeed! I never knew how gentle and playful elephants are!

Hehe, I know what you mean ;) I can see you are very new to Steem and honestly, this is a very tough time to build some active followers base right now, even with top notch content like yours... But don´t get discouraged by that, the level of engagement on Steem will sure go up with the price. You might also want to join some photo contests, that is a great way to make some friends and connections here :) I will be a regular visitor to your blog for sure ;) Good luck and keep on steeming!

Thank you so much for your encouraging words! I will check out some contests :D

I haven't been here for long but I really enjoy it so far cause travelfeed/steemit makes blogging very easy. So I will just keep going and hopefully followers will come later haha :D

Well, just a few hours after I wrote the comment, the price of Steem went up by some 40% :D Even these short term spikes can attract more people to Steem (both old and new users) and increase the engagement level. But don´t get too distracted by the comments anyway, even I with over 2 thousand followers sometimes happen to have very little or even no engagement under my posts :D

Yeah, contests are great for newbies. There are many of them. I can recommend, for example, daily travel contests by @czechglobalhosts (I don´t know how many places you have been to but today is South American Saturday and tomorrow is Asian Sunday) or the weekly People Photography challenge by @worldcapture. I also host random contests sometimes :) Good luck!

Thank you! I will definitely check those out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65