Dinner at "La Sforzata " Collegno Italy

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi Dear Stemmit community,

In this post I would share with you the dinner I had last Saturday in an “Agriturismo” with some friend of mine. Let me write an explanation about that. Many people may confuse about the meaning of this Italian word which literally means Agricultural Tourism. Actually it is a farm-stay with acccomodation and restaurant which serves local food and drinks. The owner of the farm decide to use its property partially for accomodation, food and drink service purposes The idea is to combine nature, farm, local gastronomy and culture.

The name of that Agriturismo was “La Sforzata” and it is located not farm from the urban agglomeration of Turin. In the muncipiality of Collegno a town part of the province of Turin close to a park. It requires a car to reach this property and the parking area is located close to the restaurant.

20180420_202702.jpg

20180420_202653.jpg


(Translation into English from the left to right " Chosen by original Italian the best in Italy" - "Ring and Wait")

One of my friends booked a table in the dehors. In April the weather is usually warm enough to eat inside a dehor.
In the following photos I show you what I ate. As starter I asked for a Tartare di Fassona a steak of local meat of cow cut into pieces and eaten without cooking with a some lettuce.

My friends have eaten also pasta, and some of them ordered also a dish with different starters to taste. I did not want to eat it I used to eat for lunch rarely for dinner.

20180420_210125.jpg

My following dish was meat. Beef braised in Barolo wine (Brasato al Barolo).A Boneless chuck roast from local breed of cattled immerged in one of the best wine in Italy with lettuce, carrots, little tomatoes and roasted potatoes. Barolo is also the name of the town that red wine had origins. To be honest it was so delicious that would have eaten another one.

20180420_213000.jpg

With our meal we decided to share another very good red wine Grignolino made in Asti a small city 50 km far from Turin. The name originally came from Grignole “in English means many pips” in local dialect of Piedmont region.
My dessert was a very tasty a chocolate pie with strawberry (if you remember my previous post about Dolci Portici you can realize how I love this combination).

To conclude my post I would show you further photos of the structure.

Hope you like it ! Feel free to comment and Phil free to reply to your comment :)

For further information you check the official page http://www.lasforzata.com/

(All photos are created by myself and taken with my Samsung Galaxy Alpha)

Sort:  

Looks like it was a great dinner !

Yes it was !!! Thanks for stopping by

looks great, the health of your hand has been very beautiful, Bon Appetit😃

Thanks 😃, super

Thanks mouc 😃

I love Italian food!! I have a soft spot for Italy as well 😊
The chocolate pie looks yuuuuuuum!! Thanks for sharing @philfreetotravel!

Have you ever been to Italy ?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dinner-at-la-sforzata-collegno-italy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81