You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those bloody Romans were clever buggers!: Two Aussie's travel the world

in #travelfeed6 years ago

The Romans, well ya these guys were no one's fools. They as with the British were world conquerors of format by any standard. I've always loved the idea of doing archaeological work. We used to go to the old dumps outside of the town where I grew up and went through the old dumps with small spades and brushes and found lots of interesting artifacts from when the diamond mining era started there. Must say I preferred spending my Saturdays that way.

Sort:  

Archaeology would be a great job for me. Wasn’t smart enough though.

My problem to, but I can dig a hole like there is no tomorrow and sure do how to scavenge for old stuff. You think that would count?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73