You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Gringos Hideout

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Looks like it would have been a fine place back in its day.

It's a pity @surfermarley isn't on Steem anymore else she might have had some local knowledge about it (although I can't recall which of the Canary Islands she lived on).

Sort:  

I couldn't find a stitch on this one, and not for lack of trying. A little history always goes down well I say!

I wonder if @yidneth knows anything? I believe she was originally from one of the Canary Islands.

I read @surfermarly's last ever post. It was bid bots that caused her to leave and the reward pool being disproportionally sent to whoever spent the most on buying votes.

If only she could see that bots have been virtually eradicated now, she may return. She mentioned the thrill of getting a big vote from a whale for good content.

We now have that in the form of the curation groups and some of the old bot owners.

It is a new world nowadays!

I believe @starkerz had met Marley at conferences - I wonder if he could persuade her to come back to 3Speak...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67