You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey’s Australia & New Zealand Adventure Part 21 – Franz Josef to Queenstown Road Trip

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Gorgeous views! Are you able to swim in the blue pools or the lake if you wanted to? Or are those restricted in any way?

Sort:  

I believe you can even jump in from the suspension bridge if you wanted but it is ICE cold! Best to do it in the summer to cool off I think 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course! For a moment there I forgot that down under you're still at the tail end of winter!

Haha well I live in the UK and am back here now but I was in Australia and New Zealand for 3 months in their Autumn time. It was still pretty decent weather and I definitely lucked out for the time of year I was there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48