You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo travel adventures - Barcelona - Day 2

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Barcelona is a very beautiful city and the pretty unique architectural work of Gaudi scattered all around the city makes a great discovery. Would love to go back and see how the Sagrada familia has changed since we visited! Such a variety of things and experience :-)
Was the flamingo picture a shout out to Barcelona resident steemian @flamingirl ? ahaha ;-)

Sort:  

I loved the city! I can't say how Sagrada changed as it was my first time there but I think they still have a lot of work to finish :) They were saying that they plan to finish in 2026 as it's gonna be 100 years from Gaudi's death.

I didn't even think about @flamingirl!! But now when you say it, I probably did it intuitively :) hahaha

Thank you for stopping by!

Yes I had heard of date - sometimes I see photos of the inside and I do thing there has been quite a lot of work done since we visited. It's such a unique building. I was amazed about the whole thinking about Tree shapped poles holding the building and the colors are so nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48