My New Bestie Nari

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

1827fef7-f41f-4b7e-854b-c53a3f01f569.jpeg


I'm staying with Nari in her guest rooms that she rents out next to her house. Nari is basically my bestie now.

She just always says the most ridiculous things, so when she dresses up like this to go pray at the temple... of course I have to tease her and tell her she's just dressing up to go and get drunk with her friends.

She always jokes about me leaving her a good or bad review on AirBnB.

I was video calling my dad the other day, and Nari said hi to him. She said to him "Funny guest. Tell her to leave good review." And I said "You've got to work for that Nari. Go clean my room." And then she told my dad "She's the boss." And I said "yeah, I crack the whip."

She's hilarious. Actually, in real life, I tell her not to clean my room because I think she should take a break and relax once in awhile. She works too hard. Seriously!

Haha she always asks why don't I want a clean room and I just said "Because I'm a pig. I like dirt and mud. I like it more dirty."

This is Nari's dog, Moshi:

After I finally made it home after the crazy incidents with the police yesterday , the first thing Nari said to me is "Moshi is missing. He's lost. I've been trying to find him for an hour."

So, I spent the next hour and a half trying to help her find him.

Turns out he was in the house the entire time face palm.

So, guess how Moshi repaid me for trying to help find him?

He peed on my motorbike this morning.

Nari said "Uh oh. Leave bad review. Say Moshi pee on bike."

Then she pointed at her gray hair and says "Nari like grandma. My hair is expired. Say Nari like grandma in review."

She cracks me up.

She's always giving me fruit. Here's her trying to knock down a guava (jambu) from her tree for me:

Isn't her smile contagious?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

You make me miss the place and its people so much. I remember a little 4 year old boy knocking down fruits for me. He was so satisfied when he watched me eat them! Once after giving me a mango and seeing how much I enjoyed it, he even dusted is hands, nodded his head, and walked off with a skip in his step, job well done.

hahahaha I love that so much!!!!!

That reminds me of experiences I've had as well. I remember I lived with a Spanish family, and I couldn't get the hot water in the shower to work. He just put his hands on his hips and marched over to my shower all confidently telling me he was going to fix it.

Then he went over and started banging on the shower knob and just fiddled around with it, and then said "there it's fixed. It's easy." And he was just sooo proud to "fix" my shower. It cracked me up. He was 6.

Omg!! This is too cute! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

hehe she's adorable!!

Nari seems pretty fun and easy going. Moshi is quite adorable too.

Nari is really so happy and has a big jolly smile. Great post though!

yes I LOVE her smile!

Yes it's a good one

Haha love it ! Looks like your both having a great time

Every day with Nari is a great time. I think I'd stay at her place over a villa just because I like laughing every day more than I like having a swimming pool

she's adorable!

Yes indeed! I love seeing your posts...

Thanks! You made my day

I have simply fallen in love with her positivity. Please convert Nari to @nari by bringing her on board Steemit. She is awesome and kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66